Breathless Pain

There was something about me

It drove me crazy

Gave me a headache, made me dizzy

There was something about me

That made me cry

Keeping me breathless, it tore me apart

There was something about me

I felt empty

Numb as ever yet pained with emotions

But then there nothing about me at all

It was just me

Me with my emotions

Me with my emptiness

Then there was you, and another second, there wasn’t any you

Who are you, to come and go away and back again

Your chaos had me in painful panics

Panics to death and back

But now, I played along

And now I’m calm

Calm as ever

Content in my sadness

So content feeling alone

Just content in feeling pain

3 thoughts on “Breathless Pain”

Leave a Reply

