The Love I Never Asked For

What if I’d told you,
That I know,
That every time you see me,
You fall in love with me all over again.
But what if I’d told you,
That every time you fall in love with me,
My heart aches,
It breaks a little inside.
Love wasn’t supposed to arrive.
But I didn’t realize,
We didn’t share a fate together,
We are two people with two different fates.
Your fate clashed mine at a point,
But I refused to break open.
And now you’re here, full of love
The love I find needless
I can apologize, for as long as you want me to,
For the fact that I cannot reciprocate.
But how will you forgive me,
If you’re still falling in love with me?
Your love crushes me inside,
How do I stop you from falling?
The love you carry for me all over
It’s too heavy to be just a love for me.

Leave a comment